Author Topic: Cant play  (Read 1557 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

grimwold

  • Everybody
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Cant play
« on: February 19, 2014, 05:05:01 PM »
Hi I just built my self a nice new pc . I redownloaded aethereus . The game loaded and I created my character . But every time I pressed the done button it would not play. I pressed back and it had created my character . So pressed on play and nothing. Any help please.
« Last Edit: February 19, 2014, 05:10:36 PM by grimwold »

Ted

  • ThreeGates Developer
  • ***
  • Posts: 292
Re: Cant play
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2014, 07:34:39 PM »
Hello Grimwold,

When I look through the output_log.txt it looks like the game cannot boot up since the port we are using (25429) is busy with another application.
Try closing as many open applications as you can and re-try.

Also, are you trying to play in the singleplayer mode or the multiplayer mode?

grimwold

  • Everybody
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: Cant play
« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2014, 08:11:54 PM »
I am trying to play single player I just created another new character and it will not let me enter the game. It is a brand new high end system lol. One day I will be able to play lol.
Unless its bullguard blocking my ports . It new to me.
« Last Edit: February 19, 2014, 08:16:35 PM by grimwold »

Ted

  • ThreeGates Developer
  • ***
  • Posts: 292
Re: Cant play
« Reply #3 on: February 19, 2014, 09:41:17 PM »
I haven't had any reports so far regarding bullguard blocking ports, but other firewalls/anti-virus programs have been causing connections issues before. You could check to see if there is a white list you could put the LoA.exe into and see if this fixes your issue.

grimwold

  • Everybody
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: Cant play
« Reply #4 on: February 19, 2014, 10:23:32 PM »
Got it working. It was Bullguard. Thanxs.
Sorry it was new to me.

Ted

  • ThreeGates Developer
  • ***
  • Posts: 292
Re: Cant play
« Reply #5 on: February 20, 2014, 12:02:48 AM »
Great to hear!
No problem at all, let us know if you encounter any other issues.
Happy gaming :)

grimwold

  • Everybody
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: Cant play
« Reply #6 on: February 20, 2014, 05:14:52 PM »
Plays very smooth and looks great on highest settings now. I have got super anti aliasing forced as well as some other features. looks like this is the way its suppose to be played. Finally.

Anthony

  • ThreeGates Developer
  • ***
  • Posts: 524
Re: Cant play
« Reply #7 on: March 07, 2014, 01:50:27 AM »
Great to hear that!